Earlier this year, there were reports that Facebook CEO had this super ability to send messages on the social network and then take them back right out of the recipient’s inbox. At the time, it was a beta feature only availed to a few privileged members at the company. Well, it seems the company is ready to take the feature global, as it has already rolled out the Facebook Messenger Unsend Feature to users in Lithuania, Colombia, Bolivia, and Poland.
According to TechCrunch, the Facebook Messenger Unsend Feature is available to users in the above-mentioned regions across both Android and iOS devices. The user can ‘take back’ their messages within the first 10 minutes of hitting the send button. Longer than that, they will not be able to delete the message from the recipient’s inbox.
However, the recipient will see a marker on their end showing them that an incoming message was deleted. Hopefully for you as the sender, the recipient opens their Messenger app after you have been able to delete the message.
Delete not just Text, but Images, Videos, Links…
The Unsend Feature on Messenger enables you …read more