June 14, 2016 IBOMLLC Team

Get This; Facebook Will Delete Your Privately Synced Photos If Don’t Install Moments

Innov8tiv
Innov8tiv – Blacks In Technology in USA, UK, Caribbean Islands & Africa

Facebook is at it again; arm twisting users into using its latest app whether they like it or not. The social network is sending out notifications to users letting them know that should they not have installed Moments app by July 7th, 2016. Facebook will delete all your privately synced photos on the social network from your local phone camera.

The deletion will be permanent, so good luck trying to find your old photos that you’re comfortable you can retrieve at any time from Facebook; unless of course you bow to the pressure and install Moments before the July 7th deadline. The Moments app is Facebook’s latest creation geared at making the social network all the more convenient for users, and the company believes it is arm twisting you to do what’s right for you. This app was released back in June 2015.

However, the chronology of the story began way back in 2012. When the core Facebook app got an update that enabled it to upload automatically photos you take using your phone’s local camera. The App would then upload them securely to a private folder …read more

Read more here:: Get This; Facebook Will Delete Your Privately Synced Photos If Don’t Install Moments

      

IBOM LLC

We're passionate about your business and we only offer the best solutions.