Have you ever found yourself in that situation where the way your bank account is set up, you are not going to meet your next payment for Google Drive Cloud Storage subscription? Perhaps you simply no longer need the service, or you might have found a better (or more affordable) cloud storage alternative.
Well, you need to cancel your subscription before the time to renew the subscription arrives. But before you cancel your subscription; keep in mind the following:
When you terminate your cloud storage plan with Google Drive, you plan will be reset to the free 15GB limit free storage.
While you will still be able to access the content you uploaded to the G-Drive, you will not be able to create or add new things if what you already have exceeded your free 15GB storage limit.
Sync functionality will no longer be possible; sync between Google Drive folder and My Drive will stop working. Though you will still be able to create Google document; they really don’t take space worth to talk about.
Any messages sent to your Google account will be returned to the sender