We all share photos and content with our friends in Facebook Messenger. But what if you wanted to delete some of the shared content and photos in Facebook Messenger. Messenger users report that no matter how many times they delete photos and content from their Messenger threads, they still see the shared photos when they tap on “view shared photos” option in Messenger. People even see photos they shared almost a year ago. It seems the problem is device specific, meaning shared photos will not be available if you login Messenger from some other devices. That is mainly because the Messenger saves photos in the cache files. But users cannot remove shared photos even after deleting cache from their phones.
Delete Shared Photos, Content on Facebook Messenger
One of the most talked about ways to delete photos is to long press the photo in the chat thread and delete it. But this will only delete the content from your side. The other party will keep seeing it and you will also see them in the View Shared Photos section.
1- Perhaps the easiest way which has worked to …read more