Facebook Timeline is a great feature, where all your postings, status updates and check-ins appear. But by default, Facebook Timeline allows other people to post on your Timeline. This could end up in embarrassing situations; your friends with whom you are frank could post a joke on your timeline, which will be visible to all your friend list, which could include your family, your boss, your GF or Wife. But luckily, you can stop others from posting on your Facebook Timeline in web, iPhone and Android. This feature will disable the option of Facebook timeline going live and publishing. If a person wants to contact you, he/she will have to either inbox you or write a post on their own timeline and tag you. Here’s how to stop others from posting on your Timeline.
Stop Others from Posting on your Facebook Timeline
Go to Settings of your Facebook account by clicking the menu button from the top right and clicking “Settings” from the drop down list.
From the left side, click “timeline and tagging” option.
You will see an option named “who can add things to my timeline”. Click …read more