September 8, 2015 IBOMLLC Team

 How to UnTrust Computer from iPhone and iPad [Guide]

untrust computer 1

Innov8tiv
Innov8tiv – Blacks In Technology in USA, UK, Caribbean Islands & Africa

When you connect an iPhone or iPad to a computer, it shows a pop up window asking permission whether or not you want to trust the connected computer to access your data whenever your device connects to it. The window shows two options: “Trust” and “Don’t Trust”.

If you want to allow the connected computer to access your data whenever you connect to it, the answer is to press the “Trust” button. So in the future, it will not ask for permission every time you connect your device to this computer. If you accidently select the “Don’t Trust” option, it still gives you the choice next time you connect to the computer and then you can select the “Trust” option. There is however this problem with selecting the “Trust” button. Undoing the “Trust” option is a bit problematic. If you want to “Untrust” the computer from iPhone or iPad after you have “Trusted” it once, here is how you can do it:

Steps to “Untrust” Computer from iPhone/iPad

Open the Settings app on iPhone, iPad or any Apple device

Go to “General”

Now go to “Reset”

Select “Reset Location and Privacy”

<a target="_blank" …read more

Read more here::  How to UnTrust Computer from iPhone and iPad [Guide]

      

IBOM LLC

We're passionate about your business and we only offer the best solutions.