2016 has seen Instagram roll out new features, and as we draw near the end of the year. Instagram is not letting up. Now, Instagram has rolled out a new feature called ‘saved posts’.
A feature that allows users to bookmark as certain photos, which they would like to view later; perhaps when they have a little bit more time in their hands. A new bookmark icon will start appearing on the latest version of the app (iOS v10.2, Android v10.3). By tapping once on the icon, the photo will be saved for later viewing.
All the bookmarked photos will be added to a newly introduced saved tag option on your user page. This new page is where you will find all your bookmarked photos, and only visible to you. Once you’re done viewing the photo, you can ‘unbookmark’ it by tapping once on the bookmark icon.
“Starting today, you can save posts you’d like to revisit later. Now you’ll see a new bookmark icon underneath posts in your feed. Simply tap it to save a post to a new, private tab on your profile. There you can …read more
Read more here:: You can now Bookmark Posts on Instagram for later viewing