Uber has been running as one of those things that are very easy to get into, but nearly impossible to get out of. Sounds like an addiction, don’t it?
I hope you know that deleting your Uber account does not end with you deleting/uninstalling the app. That just means you no longer have the app running on your smartphone, but all your details still remain active under your profile on Uber servers.
To truly delete your Uber profile, it previously was a process that began with you submitting a request to the company. The request first passes through a customer service agent who (of course) tries to talk you out of it, but if you remain strong and adamant. Uber will receive your submission, and you then have to wait for them to process the deletion of your profile.
Well, that is how things used to be, until the just released update to the Uber app. Now you can delete your profile (and all your information stored on the Uber servers) by simply going to the new account deletion section on the app. You will get a warning …read more
Read more here:: You can now Delete your Uber Account Permanently through the app